The list of nominees for the Professional Footballer
Association young player of the year has been released. The award is given every season in the English Premier League (EPL) to the young player in the league considered to have performed the best during the season.

The players nominated include four players who have also been nominated for the Professional Footballer Association Player award meaning they have a chance of winning both awards.

The players are Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane, Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, Manchester United’s David De Gea and Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho. The remaining players are Chelsea’s goalkeeper Thibaut Courtios and
Liverpool’s Raheem Sterling.

Here is a look at the players

Harry Kane has done very well this season for Tottenham as his goals so far this season has helped them mount a challenge for a top four finish. Also his good form has earned him a call up to the English National

Hazard has been in top form for Chelsea, helping them win the Carling cup as well as challenge for the EPL title.

De Gea’s saves in matches has helped United maintain their surge up the table as well as a place in the top four.

 Coutinho has improved
a lot this season putting in some good displays and scoring some great cracking goals.

Courtios has been massive in goal for Chelsea this season with some great saves that has helped Chelsea claim victories and challenge for
the title.

Sterling’s performance this season has been good for Liverpool scoring goals along the way and helping Liverpool to important wins.

Place your advert here

%d bloggers like this: