The nominees
for the Professional Footballer Association player of the year have emerged.
The award is given every season in the English Premier League (EPL) to the
player considered to have performed the best during the season.

The players
nominated for the award are Chelsea’s forward Eden Hazard, Tottenham Hotspur’s
Harry Kane, Manchester United’s goal keeper David De Gea, Arsenal’s forward
Alexis Sanchez, Liverpool’s midfielder Philippe Coutinho and Chelsea’s striker
Diego Costa.

Here is a
look at the players:

Eden hazard
has been in great form this season helping Chelsea win the Capital One Cup and has made immense contributions with his goals and assists as Chelsea look to win the EPL title. This is the third year running that hazard has been
nominated after losing out to Gareth Bale and Luiz Suarez in the last two years.

Harry Kane
started the season as an unknown quantity but is now a household name as he has done very well this season scoring a lot of goals. His form has led to a call up to the English National team.

David De Gea
has been in good form and is seen as one of the reasons for United’s rise in the table as some of his saves have won them matches they could have lost.

Sanchez after a slow start at the beginning of the season has grown to become an important player of the team providing his own share of goals and assists which has seen Arsenal rise to second on the table.

Coutinho now seems to be fulfilling his potentials and is gradually becoming one of the best midfielders in the world and has come up with some great strikes and goals so far.

Diego Costa
despite his injuries has been good for Chelsea as the striker has scored a lot of goals this season helping Chelsea win the Capital One Cup and challenge for the EPL title.


%d bloggers like this: